About Shaoguan

Shaoguan, referred to as "SHAO", the ancient name of Zhangzhou, named after Danxia's famous mountain SHAOSHANSHI, took the name of the meteorite to change the eastern Hengzhou to Zhangzhou, and then the dynasty. When Yuan Ding set up Qujiang County in six years, it was treated as a county. The name of Ganzhou began in the Ming and Qing Dynasties. In the present Shaoguan urban area, it has set up three taxes and taxes for water and land, commonly known as Shaoguan. 
Shaoguan is located in the northern part of Guangdong Province, the upper reaches of the Beijiang River, the Minjiang, Wujiang and Beijiang Sanshui intersections, bordering Hunan Province and Jiangxi Province, adjacent to Guangxi, known as the “three provinces Tongyu”, Shaoguan is the political and economic region of northern Guangdong. The transportation, cultural center is also the central city of Guangdong in the planning and development of Guangdong Province.
Shaoguan is the commodity distribution center in the border area of ​​Guangdong, Hunan and Jiangxi, and the “golden channel” of Guangdong, Hong Kong and Macao radiating inland hinterland. Shaoguan is a first-class railway hub and road transportation hub city planned and developed by the state.
The per capita possession of land resources, forest resources and mineral resources ranks first in the province at the provincial level and is known as the South China Biogene Database.
Shaoguan has the titles of “Lingnan County”, “China Zinc Capital”, “Hometown of Nonferrous Metals”, and National Garden City.
In December 2016, it was listed as the third batch of national new urbanization comprehensive pilot areas.